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Small Business Marketing for a Successful Holiday Season and Growth in 2025

holiday season

Small businesses working to drive sales this holiday season and growth in the year to come through marketing should follow several important steps. But before investing in any marketing endeavor, it is important for owners to understand where their business stands and by extension, what marketing strategies make the most sense. This can be accomplished by running a self-assessment of the business by outlining:

Next, calculate your expected customer lifetime value (“CLV”) by customer type, and design marketing campaigns that can deliver new customers at a cost that is well below your CLV. The simplest calculation for a CLV is your Average Sale Price x Gross Margin per Sale x Average Amount of Sales per Customer. As an example, if your average sale price is $100, your average gross margin is 50%, and your average customer makes 3 purchases over their lifetime as a customer, then your CLV would be $100 x 50% x 3 = $150. If your CLV is $150, you can’t be paying $150 per Google click. Simple as that.

Be sure to prepare and record your marketing and sales data by customer, product, marketing channel, cost per lead and conversion rates. There are many software solutions that can assist you in recording this data but even a simple data table in Excel would suffice as long as you remain vigilant in consistently recording your vital data points. Understanding the conversion rates of each product by its respective marketing channel will inform you of which marketing tactics are working, and which are not, and will help you identify opportunities to capitalize on.

Once you have a firm understanding of your products, sales, and customers, it’s time to maximize your marketing opportunities. Here are some tips that could make your small business brand a success this holiday season and beyond:

Regardless of which path you take, growing your business starts with building a strong foundation and knowing your business inside and out. By evaluating your current business model, identifying your key opportunities, and positioning yourself to track and measure the right metrics, you’ll be well equipped to take your next big step.

Milroy Siva is the SVP of Marketing at Kapitus, a leading provider of financing for small and medium sized businesses.

Holiday season stock image by Ground Picture/Shutterstock

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